Continuous Improvement

Defined as a ongoing effort to improve products, services or processes.  These efforts seek incremental improvement over time.  The quote that really resonates with me is ” Don’t let perfect be the enemy of good”.  I have never felt like a perfectionist but yet I find myself unhappy with the results of my labor and not “handing in my homework”.  In work and in life I have the same feeling.  Frustrated by not achieving what I thought I would and not valuing the progress I have made.  I see that I am this age and so much I didn’t do… then I remember…. Kim Collins Continuous Improvement

I have no idea where the path will continue to go but I have put in place some steps to improve the passage of time.  I have structured my day to add in some reading and learning and exercise and all the tasks I know I need to do.  I wont remember everything. But I will get the important things done.

 

Published by Evening Sunset

Life is moving so fast and it will be gone before we know it. I am recording a few funny, strange, sad, pieces of life before we all move on.

Leave a comment