Is Linked in For Recruiters?

We have been on Linked in for a few years and have been in earnest since 2008 when I was laid off from my previous employer and initiated more of a presence in our home business of web site design and virtual support. (Please note that we provide other services since 1996 – http://www.farrahinc.com). As with Facebook, I have loved the reconnection with people (HS – College and past work lives) and it just keeps getting better. However, I get a lot contact from recruiters and they are the majority of posters on Linked in. I love the discussions, though we don’t participate much, as they are informative and thought provoking (sometimes very funny). But are we getting out of this what we want or are we becoming just more accessible to people who want our information for their own uses and not getting enough benefit out of it? I am just throwing this out as something that people might want to think about in how they use linked or are used by linked in. I better go check my profile and get back to work!!

Published by Evening Sunset

Life is moving so fast and it will be gone before we know it. I am recording a few funny, strange, sad, pieces of life before we all move on.

Leave a comment